Attraction, Body Language, Courtship, Opening Women

Failing by being Over-responsive: The Creepy Guys at the Pub

So on Friday night I went out for the first time in a while, been working a lot of 9-5s and honestly I haven’t felt to obligated to go out. My buddy was moving away and this was his going away party. So me and a couple of buddies decided to go hang out. I just wanted to say good bye maybe capitalize on some opportunities.

While I was there was two guys that were obviously out to get laid, whether they were natural or learned they were pick up artist. They made their rounds at the bar, talking to about every sexy dame in the area. This pub had a decent hot girl count especially considering how many people were there, so there were quite a few guys looking to chat up some girls but these guys were all business. They were literally going up to every attractive woman in the bar; I give them mad respect for their confidence.

These were good looking guys with high confidence and they certainly felt they deserved to talk to any woman they were attracted to but from my perspective they had no clue when it came to gauging the situation.

These women almost always started off attracted to these guys, they started with preens, eye contact, smiles, even some submissive signals but the guys came on far too strong. If you want to pick up a woman you want to be the properly responsive man and this means not overstepping your boundaries at an uncomfortable pace.

These guys were all about physical escalation, reminded me of 60 years of challenge, and I’m a big fan of 60 Years of Challenge, he has some great tips throughout his books but I just don’t see how you can possibly have a success percentage if you aren’t gauging (calibrating in the community) the situation. You stepping in close early is very good, it starts allowing for that sexual tension but too much to fast means her friend is going to come save her, or she is going to go running. These guys may not know who 60 years of challenge were but they certainly were practicing his tactics of escalate and allow for that tension early on.

These are the mistakes they made:

-Stepping in early is fine but once the woman can’t handle it and looks tremendously uncomfortable retreat back. Remember courtship is a game of push and pull. These guys were playing the game, they were chatting about mundane topics while not stepping back when the woman could bear it no longer.

-They didn’t look like they were having fun, everything was business. How can a woman be attracted to a guy when he treats fucking her like a business. Yeah sometimes a woman will love this but more often than not in a natural courtship environment it will feel wrong to them.

Moving her away from her friends. One woman dealt with it for a long time and all he had to do is say “you know this is kind of uncomfortable standing too close like this, can we go over here and talk.” If he would have done this it would have isolated, made her more comfortable and built on that initial attraction well (reading her mind).

-Touched too much too soon. You can touch a woman early on and you can be cool but if she is not attracted to you yet it maybe touchy or creepy as some women may refer to you. If you sit there and keep touching before she shows signs of attraction you are being incredibly creepy. It’s fine to add some innocent touch here and there but until she begins to reciprocate you may want to hold back for a moment.

-Torso direction was too direct. You want the angle too seem more neutral, his space factor would have been fine if he would have angled his torso away from her a little. You want to makes sure you don’t face her too much too soon or you are showing more interest than her. You are showing you care more than her and thus placing her above you with your body language. Your goal is to begin to face her at the same pace she faces you, soon enough you guys will be completely facing each other. If you want to play push pull face her torso directly and intently while she talks and then turn away here and there too ease up and let her get comfortable. You don’t want her to feel threatened but you do want tension to build and this means facing her directly here and there.

-Worked too much of the room too fast. As I said these guys were all business they weren’t having too much fun but the worst part was they were walking from girl to girl with no break in between. How high do you think their value appeared when it was obvious they weren’t succeeding and then just moving along to get shot down by the next one? Pretty poorly, they had low value before they got to some women because they didn’t make it natural, they forced it. I admire their short-term memory but you should work the room throughout the course of a couple hrs and not in 30 minutes.

These guys had a lot I admired about them. Their confidence and their fearless attitude were awesome but they didn’t calibrate and this was their flaw. They should have realized all their tools were for certain situations and they weren’t using them at the right situation. They also should have flirted more rather than asking questions like “where you from?” “what brought you here?” it wasn’t an interaction that was entertaining it was a straight interview.

If you guys want to do good with women take on that confidence and that fearless attitude but learn to read a woman’s attraction and comfort level, sometimes her discomfort is a part of her attraction other times it is you coming on way too strong. Be the responsive man and your success rate with women will increase substantially because you will be reacting to her, you will be playing the game. I’m not at all saying she won’t be ready for it 5 minutes later but sometimes you do have to wait that 5 minutes before you get too direct or stand too close.

Peace and Love

Vic

About Science of Natural Game

I understand what it’s like to be that guy who struggles with women. I was god awful with women, I not once but twice went multiple years without sex, and I promise it wasn’t by choice. Ignorance played a large role in my issues with women, if I would have known now back in the days my dating life would have never slouched. I got desperate for affection with women, I wished I could have more. I read those pick up manuals, I read books by scientists on courtship. I went out and experienced what worked for me, and what “worked for others”. I found a process that makes every man skilled with women. I realized something else, yeah some of this stuff might work for some guys but we are all a little different and that’s a good thing… what I say may not be what you say, but there is a simple science and process to getting good with women and if you follow this process you will indeed be happy with your abilities with women. The most important thing for me is for you to be you, I don’t want to change who you are, I want you to love who you are, I want you to understand who you are, and I want you to be happy about all of it. I won’t ask you to dress up in peacocking outfit, I’ll ask you to be the most attractive guy by giving you skills and assets. Being you will be the peacock, will get you the attention of beautiful women. Most guys will simply tell you what to say and that will get you laid… but what happens when I am not here to tell you what to say? When what I have to say feels bland and not quite you? I don’t want you to be anyone else but you, the best you and the Man you want to be. I won’t tell you what to say, I’ll teach you to have a conversation. I won’t lie to you, I’ll tell you how it is and give you the facts. I won’t say it to be mean, I will say it for you to grow and become your best you with women and for you. I want you to be honest, knowledgeable, and sexy, and you will be when I’m done with you. Knowledge is power, and honesty is sexy…. I am not asking you to be anyone else, after all everyone else is already taken. If you need help or support with anything I am here, because I care about you. I want you to be a great, I want you to be all you can be. I want you to be your best self and that means I am here to support you in all your endeavors in life, not just with women but living the life you want… if you want to travel let’s figure out how, if you want to dance let’s teach you, if it’s weight loss let’s figure it out, if you want to surf let’s get you on a board, let’s give you the life you want and dream about, to let you be the you dream of being. I feel there is a process to getting women and more importantly getting good with women, it’s a science and if you follow the process it will work for you. Science isn’t about what’s true, as the truth is merely a perception science is the process we conclude will give us results… that’s what I give guys – results, the ability to get the women that will make them happy and help them live the life they love. Peace and Love, Vic

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Failing by being Over-responsive: The Creepy Guys at the Pub

  1. It’s pretty bad if a guy comes on too strong. It’s pretty obvious he’s in for a lay and unless you’re in for a lay as well regardless of the guy, then you’re gonna have a bad time. Women like to leisurely get to know the guy they are talking to and even though they are spewing everything there is to know about them in 2 minutes, it’s too short to make a decision on the nature of the information (BS or not BS)

    Posted by theferkel | 17/08/2012, 7:30 am
    • Thank You for the appreciation!

      Yeah, men can come on way too strong. It’s really unrealistic to think that it is a successful tactic of course it can work but you are playing a numbers game this way. Just keep trying and one will say yes. That is both disrespectful and shows no understanding of women and their response curve.

      I don’t ever let a woman get to know me when we start talking. It is boring, I like to joke around, flirt, and have fun. If the “interview” happens along the way that is cool but it just ain’t in my nature to do the “Where you from?” “What brings you here tonight?” I like to have fun not have the run of the mill regular conversation. Women trust their instincts and roll off their intuition, it’s important she sees that you are a good genuine person. Be you and have some fun, don’t make courtship a business experience.

      Peace and Love

      Vic

      Posted by The Science of Natural Game | 21/08/2012, 2:29 am

Leave a Reply

Science of Natural Games new website!

Check out the New Science of Natural Game!

Wow! Recently updated with more information and organization!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,445 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Archives

