Attraction, Body Language, Courtship, Initial Attraction, Opening Women, Tips and Philosophys

How to Connect with that Sexy Dame: The Science of Connecting Part 2: Mirroring

Mirroring/isopraxism

When it comes to courtship one of the final phases of Timothy Perper’s courtship process is falling in sync and this is where a couple starts to mirror each other. Mirroring also referred to as gesture echo, or isopraxism used is a commonly recommended in a lot of rapport building books, as well as NLP and sales books. It is pretty basic when it comes to building a connection you copy their body language.

(Completely facing each other, hands on each other, similar stance)

There are many things you can copy when it comes to body language the main ones are: stance, hands, face, posture, torso, motions, and actions.

Stance- Stance is easy and a lot of times a woman won’t be paying attention to the way she is standing but most women like to stand with one hip up and out a little more often to emphasize her sexuality.

(Standing Like Each Other)

Example: So as a joke you can do this back to her. I might jokingly have a feminine stance copying her and a lot of times it works very well. It helps build rapport by copying and just as importantly usually gets them to crack a smile.

Hands and Arms- Hands and arms are very simple when it comes to mirroring someone. Sometimes a woman may extend her arm across a table, you simply do the same. Be careful as this is a response to her so you can be under-responsive if you don’t go for the touch or over-responsive if she isn’t ready for it.

(Hands resting similarly)

Example 1: I once opened a sexy woman at the club who seemed to be having a horrible time, she had her arms crossed, and she was leaning back on the stool. My buddy attempted to approach her and got shut down. I simply walked up, sat on the stool next to her and smiled. I crossed my arms and simply said “Can I have a horrible time with you?” She smiled at me and leaned over and started a conversation right up.

Example 2: You can also copy a woman’s gestures. If she has a certain idiosyncratic behavior such as a certain specific hand movement, putting her hand towards her throat to expose it. I might copy it flirting with her.

Face- The face is very complicated humans make as many as 10,000 different faces. Copying their face helps do one very important thing, experience that emotion they are having. Whatever face we make even if we force it we eventually take on that emotion.

(Making Faces flirting with Each other)

Example 1: When I flirt with a woman I may just make funny faces at her, and she copies them or I may smile back. It is very basic but it works very well when it comes to building a connection.

Example 2: A person telling a story makes a face when she re-experiences the story by telling it. When you copy her face throughout the story you experience the story and the same emotion she gives when she tells it. This helps build a connection because you were there for that experience at this moment.

Posture- very easy and more often than not works on a subconscious level because we do not pay attention as often and thus they don’t notice that they like you because you guys are falling in sync together.

(They both lean in with their torso and with similar posture)

Example: You can use your posture to joke with a shy girl by pushing your shoulders up and doing the turtle like her. It’s a good move and helps you identify with her. I’ve used this several times works very well.

Torso- One of the easiest ways to make sure you are not an over-responsive male is to copy her torso. This is very basic there is no need for an example. You copy how far she leans in. You copy the angle at which she looks at you, as attraction changes to sexual tension you will start to face each other more directly until you are completely facing each other.

Motions- Copying the motion of someone also helps build a connection. When you get to the final phases of courtship (falling in sync) you often start copying motions. This includes moving at the same speed and intensity of the other person.

(Look at their feet as they walk in Sync)

Example: A woman may do an exaggerated movement. You copy it joking and flirting back with her. One woman I know has a habit of putting her hands on her hips, and kind of pushing up her chest. I copied her and joked with her about being alpha and taking up too much space “sheez a little territorial?”

Actions- One very subtle thing I’ve used is copying actions. This could be several different things.

Example 1: I use this all the time and you should too. Copy when a woman takes a drink of water. A woman takes a drink of water and 20 seconds or a little more later you take a drink as well, so that you guys are alike.

Example 2: A woman may put on Chapstick or lip stick to preen for you, she is adjusting her appearance to look better. One of the reasons I carry chapstick is to practice isopraxism, I’ve done this simple motion on the dance floor and had women dance up on me.

How to Connect with that Sexy Dame: The Science behind Connecting- Part 1: Experiences and Eye Contact

How to Connect with that Sexy Dame: The Science behind Connecting- Part 2: Mirroring

How to Connect with that Sexy Dame: The Science behind Connecting- Part 3: Breathing and Touching

How to Connect with that Sexy Dame: The Science behind Connecting- Part 4: How to Talk, What to Say, and Concluding

About Science of Natural Game

I understand what it’s like to be that guy who struggles with women. I was god awful with women, I not once but twice went multiple years without sex, and I promise it wasn’t by choice. Ignorance played a large role in my issues with women, if I would have known now back in the days my dating life would have never slouched. I got desperate for affection with women, I wished I could have more. I read those pick up manuals, I read books by scientists on courtship. I went out and experienced what worked for me, and what “worked for others”. I found a process that makes every man skilled with women. I realized something else, yeah some of this stuff might work for some guys but we are all a little different and that’s a good thing… what I say may not be what you say, but there is a simple science and process to getting good with women and if you follow this process you will indeed be happy with your abilities with women. The most important thing for me is for you to be you, I don’t want to change who you are, I want you to love who you are, I want you to understand who you are, and I want you to be happy about all of it. I won’t ask you to dress up in peacocking outfit, I’ll ask you to be the most attractive guy by giving you skills and assets. Being you will be the peacock, will get you the attention of beautiful women. Most guys will simply tell you what to say and that will get you laid… but what happens when I am not here to tell you what to say? When what I have to say feels bland and not quite you? I don’t want you to be anyone else but you, the best you and the Man you want to be. I won’t tell you what to say, I’ll teach you to have a conversation. I won’t lie to you, I’ll tell you how it is and give you the facts. I won’t say it to be mean, I will say it for you to grow and become your best you with women and for you. I want you to be honest, knowledgeable, and sexy, and you will be when I’m done with you. Knowledge is power, and honesty is sexy…. I am not asking you to be anyone else, after all everyone else is already taken. If you need help or support with anything I am here, because I care about you. I want you to be a great, I want you to be all you can be. I want you to be your best self and that means I am here to support you in all your endeavors in life, not just with women but living the life you want… if you want to travel let’s figure out how, if you want to dance let’s teach you, if it’s weight loss let’s figure it out, if you want to surf let’s get you on a board, let’s give you the life you want and dream about, to let you be the you dream of being. I feel there is a process to getting women and more importantly getting good with women, it’s a science and if you follow the process it will work for you. Science isn’t about what’s true, as the truth is merely a perception science is the process we conclude will give us results… that’s what I give guys – results, the ability to get the women that will make them happy and help them live the life they love. Peace and Love, Vic

Leave a Reply

Science of Natural Games new website!

Check out the New Science of Natural Game!

Wow! Recently updated with more information and organization!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,445 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Archives

