Attraction, Body Language, Sex

A Better Understanding of Arousal: Sexual and Nonsexual alike Part 1: An Introduction

A lot of people seem to think of one thing when we think of arousal, SEX, well that is true too but it isn’t the only form of arousal. Arousal is a wide topic, and merely a form of stress. We as humans love certain kinds of stress in the right doses. We love a roller coaster, bungee jumping, sky diving, scary movies, dancing, and exercising, they all are just forms of arousal.

An Intro to Arousal, Stress, and the SNS

Arousal is when your Sympathetic Nervous System kicks in, it is that flight-or-fight response our body carries when we are in trouble. The Sympathetic Nervous System is a part of the Autonomic Nervous System along with the Parasympathetic and Enteric systems. This system is used for one of three reasons not two as it’s commonly thought. Freeze-Flight-or-Fight is really what happens with the SNS.

We need to use this system here and there, it is something that happens in nature and it is something you need to happen in your regular life. This is why working out is so important (not that I’m the best guy to model when it comes to exercise) you need to get your body aroused regularly. You need your SNS to be in good working order. I can go into more detail on its’ lay out but you don’t need much more than the fact that it is the same system that zebras, wildebeests, etc. use when a lion chases them.

This is a normal part of stress in nature, stress in animals isn’t when bills need to get paid, it isn’t when you can’t fuck that woman you want, it isn’t when your parents died, it’s simple, it’s a function used purely for survival. SNS responds to several different situations but there are only three things that it really represents, freeze-flight-or-fight. When we are scared sometimes the first thing that happens normally is we freeze, this is similar approach anxiety a lot of times. Our next response is normally flight- to run or get away from the danger, this is what animals use when a predator chases them. Fight is normally our very last response, think of a wooly mammoth cornered by cavemen, they throw their head around tusks swinging fighting to get the predator off of them. It is our last instinctual form of defense.

One of the Issues with Arousal

One of the main issues with arousal is the fact that when arousal shows up regardless of the reasoning sexual or any other it shows up pretty much the same. Arousal is Arousal is Arousal, though different things arouse us there really are no physical differences between sexual arousal, fear (roller coaster), and a fight when you observe arousal. Arousal is something that can be motivated by a thought, something you see, something you feel, a movie, an experience, etc. Those can be sexual or nonsexual alike.

What happens to the body during Arousal?

During arousal there are slight changes in body language, most people wouldn’t notice consciously but we do notice subconsciously. One study done had men compare two pictures of the same woman and rate which picture was more attractive, the study showed the men chose the picture with one Photoshop difference more often.

(Not Actual Picture)

The one difference was pupil dilation was enhanced. During arousal there is a release of endorphins, increase serotonin and dopamine level, this is what makes arousal so addicting. Working out, scary movies, or extreme sports all help you feel good, and feeling good is addicting.

Oxygenation

When are SNS kicks in our body prepares to take action, our breathing begins to become erratic. Our body needs oxygen to take action. The blood flow increases with oxygen so that we can have our bodies ready to act in case of any immediate danger, arousal is an age old reaction, it is one of our most primal behaviors. For this reason our breathing becomes erratic.

Our heart beats rapidly as it oxygenates our body, pushing blood through our blood stream quickly for quick action in case of danger. The one difference between fear arousal and anger arousal is your hands get cold to run for fear. If you shake hands with someone afraid from a serious lie there can be a difference in temperature in their hands. The blood flows away from the hands and into your legs making your hands cooler when you are terrified. The reason being is your hands lose blood flow is so that you can run away(flight) from the danger.

A Better Understanding of Arousal: Sexual and Nonsexual alike Part 1: An Introduction

A Better Understand of Arousal: Sexual and Nonsexual alike Part 2: Eyes, Lips, Nose, Skin

A Better Understand of Arousal: Sexual and Nonsexual Alike: Part 3 Using Arousal, Attraction, and Concluding


About Science of Natural Game

I understand what it’s like to be that guy who struggles with women. I was god awful with women, I not once but twice went multiple years without sex, and I promise it wasn’t by choice. Ignorance played a large role in my issues with women, if I would have known now back in the days my dating life would have never slouched. I got desperate for affection with women, I wished I could have more. I read those pick up manuals, I read books by scientists on courtship. I went out and experienced what worked for me, and what “worked for others”. I found a process that makes every man skilled with women. I realized something else, yeah some of this stuff might work for some guys but we are all a little different and that’s a good thing… what I say may not be what you say, but there is a simple science and process to getting good with women and if you follow this process you will indeed be happy with your abilities with women. The most important thing for me is for you to be you, I don’t want to change who you are, I want you to love who you are, I want you to understand who you are, and I want you to be happy about all of it. I won’t ask you to dress up in peacocking outfit, I’ll ask you to be the most attractive guy by giving you skills and assets. Being you will be the peacock, will get you the attention of beautiful women. Most guys will simply tell you what to say and that will get you laid… but what happens when I am not here to tell you what to say? When what I have to say feels bland and not quite you? I don’t want you to be anyone else but you, the best you and the Man you want to be. I won’t tell you what to say, I’ll teach you to have a conversation. I won’t lie to you, I’ll tell you how it is and give you the facts. I won’t say it to be mean, I will say it for you to grow and become your best you with women and for you. I want you to be honest, knowledgeable, and sexy, and you will be when I’m done with you. Knowledge is power, and honesty is sexy…. I am not asking you to be anyone else, after all everyone else is already taken. If you need help or support with anything I am here, because I care about you. I want you to be a great, I want you to be all you can be. I want you to be your best self and that means I am here to support you in all your endeavors in life, not just with women but living the life you want… if you want to travel let’s figure out how, if you want to dance let’s teach you, if it’s weight loss let’s figure it out, if you want to surf let’s get you on a board, let’s give you the life you want and dream about, to let you be the you dream of being. I feel there is a process to getting women and more importantly getting good with women, it’s a science and if you follow the process it will work for you. Science isn’t about what’s true, as the truth is merely a perception science is the process we conclude will give us results… that’s what I give guys – results, the ability to get the women that will make them happy and help them live the life they love. Peace and Love, Vic

Leave a Reply

Science of Natural Games new website!

Check out the New Science of Natural Game!

Wow! Recently updated with more information and organization!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,434 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Archives

