Attraction, Courtship, Initial Attraction, Opening Women

The Art of the Compliment – Complimenting Women with Flattery and Class

This Article is now contained (with some editing) in my Now Available True Core Self-Confidence and Happiness Program – This Program is dedicated to giving you the confidence to give compliments with class and without neediness!

The Art of the Compliment

In this day and age I’ve read so much about not giving a woman a compliment, that it is a submissive and recently a “needy” trait. I’m not saying that isn’t true in some cases, some men as I like to put it place the women above themselves and the women agree whole hardheartedly with their opinion of themselves. How could they not?

So how do you compliment a woman so that it doesn’t place her above you? You grant your compliment with confidence. Just because she is beautiful doesn’t mean she is better than you. A compliment isn’t a big deal, I enjoy complimenting others, it makes their day better and why wouldn’t I be happy to improve someone else’s day? You should have your Confident behaviors while you are complimenting.

There are certain things that are better to compliment than others. Some things seem to start conversation far easier than others and have for me in several situations gotten genuine interesting conversations. One thing that people (not just women) love is being complimented on their personal choices. We love compliments on our personal choices because it is more a compliment on who we are then what we look like.

I rarely start a conversation with something along the line of “Wow! You are beautiful.” Not to say I haven’t started a conversation with something like that but I prefer complimenting what she is wearing from an accessory or clothing standpoint. People choose to dress the way they do and it feels good when someone notices how we dress. It feels good when they think it looks good so complimenting helps you come across as far more charismatic.

The Pitfalls of Bland

I come across so many guys that use weak ass compliments that seem generic and like merely conversation starters, I’m not saying they aren’t but your goal is to catch interest if you are starting a conversation with a compliment. So that means the delivery should be smooth, confident, original, and most important of all GENUINE. Don’t give a woman a bland compliment give her a great compliment, a true noteworthy “I’m paying attention to you” compliment.

Examples of Bland Include:

  1. I like your shirt.
  2. I like your necklace.
  3. Your hair looks pretty.
  4. Those are nice shoes.
  5. That is a nice outfit.

Do you see how detrimental it is to use such a ridiculously bland compliment? You need to show your actual appreciation for the item you are complimenting. You should be flattering not bland. You need the why of the compliment with it.

Examples with the Why:

  1. That is a gorgeous shirt; the color really compliments your eyes.
  2. I love the Necklace, it reminds of ……
  3. You have gorgeous hair, I love beautiful long hair it is so sexy.
  4. I love the shoes, they work very well with your outfit.
  5. That dress is phenomenal it compliments you so well. You look gorgeous.

Note: My favorite compliment is glasses. People spend a lot of time choosing what they are going to put on their face. When a pair of glasses works well with a woman, I compliment her glasses.  We all love a fabulous compliment and glasses are a hard choice to make, it feels great to receive compliments on your glasses.

Be Original

I’m a big fan of the why but I do know these can still be very, very bland and so it is important to keep them original. What I mean by this is don’t use those exact phrases. You want to use something along the lines of what I am saying with the why but also have an interesting impact on them. Choose your diction wisely. This is my style and fits my personality, I suggest you find what works within your own personality.

Examples of Original Compliments:

  1. That was a brilliant choice on the shirt, it compliments your eyes phenomenally.
  2. That Necklace is awesome, I love it. (Insert more specific details here)
  3. Wow! I love your long hair, it’s gorgeous. Short hair is cute, Long hair is Sexy.
  4. Those shoes were a brilliant selection. They looks so great with that outfit, they really compliment your figure as well.(high heels push up their ass and chest)
  5. Damn doll, look at you togged out to the bricks. That dress is phenomenal, you look gorgeous (sexy) in it.

Genuine is a big key to a flattering compliment, it is important your compliment is true. Don’t give away compliments you don’t believe, they will lack congruency and you will not be confident in it. Both the compliment and you will lose value.

How to Use a Compliment to Open

I see a lot of things saying don’t compliment a woman to start a conversation, well in some cases that may be true but now you know how to compliment in an original and flattering way. You aren’t acting like you are trying to open her as an excuse you are genuinely complimenting her in a very natural way while asking about it in some way.

So basically you are going to ask one of the Who, What, Why, or Where, of the item they got. The compliment should be stated and a question asked naturally after.

Examples of Compliments with Opens:

  1. That was a brilliant shirt selection, it compliments your eyes beautifully. What were you thinking when you chose such an outfit, have any men barked at you today?
  2. What a gorgeous necklace. Mine means a lot to me, it is almost part of my personality at this point. Where did you get yours?
  3. Your hair is gorgeous. Long hair is so sexy. Don’t you agree short hair is cute, long hair is sexy?
  4. Gorgeous shoes they compliment your figure and outfit so well. My female friends take so long to choose their shoes to look right. Is it true you can take 45 minutes deciding?
  5. Holy shenanigans batman, look it you lil mama, togged out to the bricks. That dress is gorgeous. Why would you do that to men?

To open you add questions but most of the time with a genuine compliment I don’t need to ask a question, they are so happy to receive the compliment they light up and often times just start telling you where they got it. You can hear interesting stories about how they got it traveling or maybe it was given to them by a relative. Tons of conversation can be shaped just by granting a genuine compliments. People love talking about their personal choices and it is always a good thing to grant them a compliment to raise them up. Conversations are natural when they start out genuine and only here and there can you not start a conversation off merely the straight forward compliment.

Why You should Compliment

Complimenting people can make their day. It can raise them from a poor day to a good day. It is very important to give compliments to people to build your own confidence. Giving out compliments can makes you feel amazing too. A lot of people don’t realize charismatic people do a lot of complimenting. They let them know what they appreciate about them and since two of the big things charismatic people do is make people feel good and raise people up you know they use compliments in abundance.

Using Compliments to your Advantage: Your Homework

You need to practice them so that they become natural and easy. Your homework is to go up to 5 people every day and pay them a genuine compliment. They don’t have to be beautiful women, just people, a man, a woman, older or younger, pretty or ugly. You want to go out granting compliments so you realize how good it feels, so you can learn to charm people and gain the charisma that is so sought after by so many people in this world. Charisma is a learned behavior. Another important thing about learning to grant compliments is it certainly raises how attractive you are to others.

Peace and Love,

Vic

About Science of Natural Game

I understand what it’s like to be that guy who struggles with women. I was god awful with women, I not once but twice went multiple years without sex, and I promise it wasn’t by choice. Ignorance played a large role in my issues with women, if I would have known now back in the days my dating life would have never slouched. I got desperate for affection with women, I wished I could have more. I read those pick up manuals, I read books by scientists on courtship. I went out and experienced what worked for me, and what “worked for others”. I found a process that makes every man skilled with women. I realized something else, yeah some of this stuff might work for some guys but we are all a little different and that’s a good thing… what I say may not be what you say, but there is a simple science and process to getting good with women and if you follow this process you will indeed be happy with your abilities with women. The most important thing for me is for you to be you, I don’t want to change who you are, I want you to love who you are, I want you to understand who you are, and I want you to be happy about all of it. I won’t ask you to dress up in peacocking outfit, I’ll ask you to be the most attractive guy by giving you skills and assets. Being you will be the peacock, will get you the attention of beautiful women. Most guys will simply tell you what to say and that will get you laid… but what happens when I am not here to tell you what to say? When what I have to say feels bland and not quite you? I don’t want you to be anyone else but you, the best you and the Man you want to be. I won’t tell you what to say, I’ll teach you to have a conversation. I won’t lie to you, I’ll tell you how it is and give you the facts. I won’t say it to be mean, I will say it for you to grow and become your best you with women and for you. I want you to be honest, knowledgeable, and sexy, and you will be when I’m done with you. Knowledge is power, and honesty is sexy…. I am not asking you to be anyone else, after all everyone else is already taken. If you need help or support with anything I am here, because I care about you. I want you to be a great, I want you to be all you can be. I want you to be your best self and that means I am here to support you in all your endeavors in life, not just with women but living the life you want… if you want to travel let’s figure out how, if you want to dance let’s teach you, if it’s weight loss let’s figure it out, if you want to surf let’s get you on a board, let’s give you the life you want and dream about, to let you be the you dream of being. I feel there is a process to getting women and more importantly getting good with women, it’s a science and if you follow the process it will work for you. Science isn’t about what’s true, as the truth is merely a perception science is the process we conclude will give us results… that’s what I give guys – results, the ability to get the women that will make them happy and help them live the life they love. Peace and Love, Vic

Discussion

14 thoughts on “The Art of the Compliment – Complimenting Women with Flattery and Class

  1. I’m surprised by the lack of comments you have man. This was really a money article. A long time ago, I figured out how bland compliments don’t work and that’s why they come across as cheesy because there’s no “why” behind him. Which makes them more original and the girl takes better notice.

    Posted by ajonespua | 28/03/2012, 11:40 am
  2. Thanks man I really appreciate that. I agree, compliments in this and age lack so much pizazz it is sad. It kills me when I come across these bland horrible compliments, I’m like did you really think that was going to work? The intention is there but the compliments people come across are very disappointing.

    Posted by Show Your Mind | 28/03/2012, 3:21 pm
  3. Great article.

    Anyone who tells you that complimenting something as approval-hungry as a woman (only slightly less approval-starved than the AFC’s who call themselves “men”) just exposed themselves as a fraud.

    I give out at least 20 compliments a day, minimum. Being able to offer a sincere compliment on a high-value trait (confidence and poise, swagger, mental acuity, social IQ) is just one of a thousand easy ways to stand out from the chodes. See the video below:

    http://www.petesapper.com/2012/02/pete-sapper-how-to-compliment-woman.html

    Posted by Pete Sapper | 09/04/2012, 10:12 am
  4. Thanks Man I’ll check your stuff out. I highly recommend watching Allen Pease’s video on compliments I found it right after I wrote the article. It’s well worth it.

    Posted by Show Your Mind | 09/04/2012, 5:48 pm
  5. Nice nice nice.

    I’m now starting to see that you’re an indirect gamer like I am.

    I’ve learned this in the community a while ago(when it came to compliments).

    1 thing I didn’t see you mention was vagueness in compliments.

    That’s key also to remain vague.

    Posted by Socialkenny | 17/06/2012, 6:55 pm
    • Well that’s because I believe in saying the details. Giving them my attention, and reading them is part of my style. So yes I notice the little things and I compliment the details. I notice what most people (let alone men) don’t.

      My confidence places me high anyways so I don’t give up the power in the attraction balance. I don’t worry about looking inferior and my body language shows it.

      The more detailed the compliment more custom tailored and more feel good the compliment is. The entire goal of my compliment is to put them on the spot, recognize them, and make them feel good. You automatically build a little tension(making a woman turn read and blush) and attraction. I’m all about Charisma, making people feel good and elevating them.

      I can build attraction, and comfort within 3 minutes with about anyone. If I’m on key NO ONE cock blocks me because they all like me, they don’t want to stop it. Charisma bro, it’s all about raising people up to your confidence level.

      Posted by The Science of Natural Game | 17/06/2012, 7:16 pm
  6. LOL was just looking at the bull shit thumbs ups and see a social kenny bs fan rolled on here and started upping him and lowering me….. HAHA what a schmuck, makes people look pretty stupid when they put down a good article for someone like Kenny who lacks charisma, knows how to compliment, and think shades get you laid.

    I’d love to see Kenny in a social environment, I’d bet money he doesn’t nor will ever own a place the same way I do.

    Now that I think about it, it was likely kenny with his bull shit ego, he likes all his own shit…. to make him look better. Egos are not a sign of actual confidence because it is given to you by the community you live in.

    Peace and Love

    Vic

    Posted by The Science of Natural Game | 09/08/2012, 8:43 am
  7. Some genuinely great posts on this website, thanks for contribution. “Be absolutely determined to enjoy what you do.” by Sarah Knowles Bolton.

    Posted by news feed | 07/02/2013, 9:03 am
  8. I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this website on regular basis to obtain updated from latest news.

    Posted by online poker freerolls articles | 15/04/2013, 2:41 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: How to Open a Woman: My Idea of the Perfect Open | Showyourmind's Blog - 10/04/2012

  2. Pingback: The Nice Guy vs. The Bad Boy- The Show Down « The Science of Natural Game - 01/06/2012

  3. Pingback: Becoming a Masterful Seducer and a Woman’s Fantasy Man – 11 Steps « The Science of Natural Game - 19/06/2012

  4. Pingback: Shit I ran out of things to say – 9 tips on How to have a conversation « The Science of Natural Game - 15/02/2013

  5. Pingback: Day Game… How to pick up women during the Day | The Science of Natural Game - 14/05/2013

Leave a Reply

Science of Natural Games new website!

Check out the New Science of Natural Game!

Wow! Recently updated with more information and organization!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,434 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Archives

