Courtship, Text Game

Text Game- Some Basic Strategies for Keeping her on the Hook, Part 3

Serious

I have talked about joking and not being bland, but it is just as important to realize there needs to be a serious you here and there. Otherwise she’ll never know when you are serious about meeting up. I read in a book on text game that you need a 6 joking comments to 1 serious one. I am not sure you need to go by that exact ratio but it is a great illustration of how often we should add in some seriousness. You don’t want to be too serious or you will never get her attention.

Timing

Timing texts is very important. You should not be snap responding unless she has been, even then I prefer to make them wait. You don’t want to appear to be waiting for their texts. I don’t want you to be rude when there is a time frame. Your goal is to show you don’t care about the interaction as much. A good rule of thumb is to take twice as long but with in reason. So if she takes 10 you take 20, this isn’t going to be true of every text but you don’t want to make yourself too available.

Texting Without a Response

Don’t be the repeat texter, don’t keep texting her before she answers, give them a chance. It looks pretty sad and desperate when you text ongoing and don’t wait for an answer. It’s one thing if you are explaining something and so you have to keep going but you shouldn’t just keep texting before they respond.

The 3 Day Rule

Don’t text the first day or next day, go by the 3 day rule. Obviously if you made plans for the next day it is fine but make sure to not make yourself to available. If you are texting the night you get her number it may go well, but it is just as likely to go poorly. I have a buddy that always started texting the night he got her number, in retrospect he reminds of Ted off How I Met Your Mother, I tried to get him to knock it off. It makes you appear a little desperate like you never get a girls number. He wasted easily over 5 numbers by coming on way too strong, remember each woman has her own response curve, too much she is overwhelmed, not enough she gives up.

If you want to text same day start flirting through text right there.

“Hey just met this cute girl I think she is into me what you think, she into me?”

“I’m trying to talk to this really sexy girl, what do you think she is into?”

You want to start flirting right then if you want to break the 3 day rule. Make sure that you are a guy that is different that means starting the tone of flirting conversation right then and there.

Emoticons

Emoticons are something that gets misused. They are great in correct doses, horrible if over used and can be detrimental to your tone if you don’t use them. I put all the little: lol, jk, lmao, and all that together with emoticons, you should use them but if you over use them, they lose their value along with you. So use them if you don’t think the tone will be understood but at the same time don’t use them if you have been joking a bit because she will know what you are trying to say. I do rarely use the jk, it should be seen by the tone of the conversation.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

About Science of Natural Game

I understand what it’s like to be that guy who struggles with women. I was god awful with women, I not once but twice went multiple years without sex, and I promise it wasn’t by choice. Ignorance played a large role in my issues with women, if I would have known now back in the days my dating life would have never slouched. I got desperate for affection with women, I wished I could have more. I read those pick up manuals, I read books by scientists on courtship. I went out and experienced what worked for me, and what “worked for others”. I found a process that makes every man skilled with women. I realized something else, yeah some of this stuff might work for some guys but we are all a little different and that’s a good thing… what I say may not be what you say, but there is a simple science and process to getting good with women and if you follow this process you will indeed be happy with your abilities with women. The most important thing for me is for you to be you, I don’t want to change who you are, I want you to love who you are, I want you to understand who you are, and I want you to be happy about all of it. I won’t ask you to dress up in peacocking outfit, I’ll ask you to be the most attractive guy by giving you skills and assets. Being you will be the peacock, will get you the attention of beautiful women. Most guys will simply tell you what to say and that will get you laid… but what happens when I am not here to tell you what to say? When what I have to say feels bland and not quite you? I don’t want you to be anyone else but you, the best you and the Man you want to be. I won’t tell you what to say, I’ll teach you to have a conversation. I won’t lie to you, I’ll tell you how it is and give you the facts. I won’t say it to be mean, I will say it for you to grow and become your best you with women and for you. I want you to be honest, knowledgeable, and sexy, and you will be when I’m done with you. Knowledge is power, and honesty is sexy…. I am not asking you to be anyone else, after all everyone else is already taken. If you need help or support with anything I am here, because I care about you. I want you to be a great, I want you to be all you can be. I want you to be your best self and that means I am here to support you in all your endeavors in life, not just with women but living the life you want… if you want to travel let’s figure out how, if you want to dance let’s teach you, if it’s weight loss let’s figure it out, if you want to surf let’s get you on a board, let’s give you the life you want and dream about, to let you be the you dream of being. I feel there is a process to getting women and more importantly getting good with women, it’s a science and if you follow the process it will work for you. Science isn’t about what’s true, as the truth is merely a perception science is the process we conclude will give us results… that’s what I give guys – results, the ability to get the women that will make them happy and help them live the life they love. Peace and Love, Vic

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Text Game- Some Basic Strategies for Keeping her on the Hook, Part 3

  1. I like all of your advice on text game. But I definitely disagree with the 3 day rule. I think in this day and age with all of the technology readily available, it is more than okay to text before 3 days. I would text the day of or the day after meeting. Otherwise it’s going to seem as if you waited too long.

    Posted by fulltimegangsta | 27/02/2012, 5:44 pm
    • Well, I made that rule off of what I’ve noticed with guys coming on WAY TOO STRONG. I have a few different very attractive girl friends and they would get agitated when you come on to strong. I made this off of my own personal experiences and the perspective of the attractive women in my own life. A lot of these guys don’t build nearly enough attraction to just start texting next day. It’s so sad to me.

      I know that with some girls you can text that night, it really depends on how strong the attraction and connection really are. Like I said at the very end there are always reasons to break the rules. I am not completely against breaking the 3 day rule but most guys should get a good feel for things before breaking this particular rule. After you gain natural text game then yeah obviously you can start out flirting but again so many guys just come on way to strong. So what happens? They never get texted back.

      Posted by Show Your Mind | 27/02/2012, 5:58 pm
      • I guess that’s why you have to follow my rule and keep it short and sweet! The right text sent can be sent any time. I believe you should text the next day, it’s a text and it’s no big deal! If a girl has given a guy her number, there must have been enough attraction for her to want to text her. Yes make her wait, but no need to make her wait three days. The key is WHAT IS SAID in the texts, and the WAY IT IS SAID which will govern if she thinks he is coming on too strong or not. You can start texting, but not necessarily ask to hang out straight away. This is just my opinion – but I am a girl and I know what works with me. The “3 day rule” is such common knowledge to everyone that it seems like a guy is over thinking things and playing a game if he waits that long. And the best game is one that someone doesn’t know you’re playing, right?

        Posted by fulltimegangsta | 27/02/2012, 6:48 pm
      • The woman I’ve dealt with may not take points away for waiting 3 days but they have taken away points for texting to early. At least that is what I have noticed.

        Really everything depends on the amount of attraction there is. Personally I am totally unafraid to text a girl the first night or next day, but at the same time I have a good understanding of how to get a response. I also have a very good understanding of building attraction and sexual tension. I don’t want to sound arrogant, but I am pretty good at getting a woman attracted to me. When you have a strong attraction you can get away with so much more, strong attraction grants more forgiveness.

        I also agree that the 3 day rule is well known, but I also have noticed that it isn’t used often. Even crazier it isn’t even noticed when used most of the time. Three days isn’t an eternity, it’s oh shit I was busy, then had work, and here we are.

        I see your point and agree with playing a new game, but remember I want to be different. Most guys regardless of whether you realize it don’t wait, so waiting makes you different.

        When I am talking to my female friends and they receive a text they will say “ugh… He got my number yesterday.” He is already texting me bla bla, basically you can come across as too clingy and too low value. They refer to those guys as clingers. Needy, can’t even wait, all sorts of things.

        Short and sweet is a good thought. Perhaps I’ll revisit this blog and add some more thoughts to it. I do have some more tips on it. That was just simple easy stuff that gave a good vague understanding of text game.

        Posted by Show Your Mind | 28/02/2012, 4:30 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Text Game- Some Basic Strategies for Keeping her on the Hook, Part 1 | Showyourmind's Blog - 02/04/2012

  2. Pingback: Text Game- Some Basic Strategies for Keeping her on the Hook, Part 2 | Showyourmind's Blog - 02/04/2012

  3. Pingback: Text Game- Some Basic Strategies for Keeping her on the Hook, Final Part 4 | Showyourmind's Blog - 02/04/2012

Leave a Reply

Science of Natural Games new website!

Check out the New Science of Natural Game!

Wow! Recently updated with more information and organization!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,445 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Archives

